Bulgaria hands over Committee of Ministers’ chairmanship to Estonia

The Chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers passed from Bulgaria to Estonia, at the end of a session held on 18 May in Sofia and attended by the Ministers for Foreign Affairs of the Council of Europe’s 47 member states.

The outgoing Chair, Bulgarian Foreign Minister Daniel Mitov, presented the stocktaking of his country’s achievements during his chairmanship.

The new Chair of the Committee of Ministers, Marina Kaljurand, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Estonia, presented the priorities of her country’s chairmanship which will run for the forthcoming six months as of today.




Search in archive