Azerbaijan hands over chairmanship to Belgium

Strasbourg, 13.11.2014 - The Chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe today passed from Azerbaijan to Belgium, at a meeting at the Organisation's Strasbourg headquarters, attended by representatives of its 47 member States.

Before handing over the chairmanship to his successor, the outgoing Chair Elmar Mammadyarov, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Azerbaijan, gave an overview of his country’s achievements during his chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers.

The new Chair of the Committee of Ministers, Didier Reynders, Vice-Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign and European affairs of Belgium, presented the priorities of the Belgian chairmanship which will run for six months as of toda

Search in archive